Press release from AGM Concordia Maritime AB (publ)

At the Annual General Meeting of Concordia Maritime AB held on 28 April, 2009, Dan Sten Olsson was re-elected as Chairman of the Board together with Stefan Brocker, Bert Åke Eriksson, C. Mikael von Mentzer (Vice Chairman), Morten Chr. Mo and Mats Jansson, who were also re-elected as board members, in accordance with the proposal presented by the nomination committee.

The meeting approved total fees of SEK 1,400,000 to be paid to the board members elected by the meeting (SEK 350,000 to the chairman and vice chairman and SEK 175,000 to the other board members) as well as fees to the auditors, whose work is invoiced on a current account basis.

The Meeting also approved the proposal of a dividend of SEK 1 per share. The record day for payment is 4 May and the dividend will be distributed via Euroclear Sweden AB on 7 May, 2009.

Gothenburg, 29 April, 2009

Board of Directors